Todd County Facebook PageCode Red Signup for notifications

You are here

About Us



The Chief Deputy, Jail Administrator, Dispatch Supervisor, Records Specialist, and an Administrative Secretary assist the Sheriff in executing the duties of the Office.  There is also a Deputy who is responsible for civil process.

Investigation and Patrol

The most visible component of the Office is the Patrol Division.  There are eleven full time Deputy Sheriff’s and seven full time licensed part time Deputy Sheriff’s.  The Patrol Division is responsible for patrolling the County and Contract Cities, answering citizen complaints, enforcing traffic laws, accident investigations, and responding to emergency calls for service.  The Deputies also serve civil process papers as assigned.

There are two General Investigators with the Todd County Sheriff’s Office who investigate all major crimes in the County.  There is also one Narcotics Investigator who is a part of the Central Minnesota Major Crime Unit.  This unit has representatives from Stearns County, Morrison County, Benton County, and the city of St. Cloud.

Contract Services

The Todd County Sheriff’s Office provides Law Enforcement Services to the cities of Browerville, Burtrum, Clarissa, and Grey Eagle on a contractual basis.

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer